Want To Know More?
Want to know more about medical marijuana, The Prime Leaf, Prop 207 or other cannabis-related questions?
You’ll find your answers here.
How do I get my Medical Marijuana (MMJ) Card?
Click here to learn how to apply for your MMJ Card.
I am waiting for my digital card to arrive. Can I shop in the meantime?
Not yet. Arizona rules and regulations require that a patient’s MMJ card is verified in person by a dispensary agent before any medicine can be provided.
My MMJ Card is lost or stolen. What do I do?
The Arizona Department of Health Services (AZDHS) will issue you a replacement card for a $10 fee. Click here to report your card as lost or stolen and apply for a replacement.
Can I buy non-medicated or CBD-only products without an MMJ card?
Not at The Prime Leaf. A dispensary cannot service any non-patient by the current laws and statutes for dispensaries in the state of Arizona.
Is the dispensary pet-friendly?
The Prime Leaf is a pet-friendly establishment. We welcome all leashed and domesticated pets. Please be mindful of any patients with service animals, and respect their space. We may ask you to remove your animal from the premises if their presence causes disruptions or any issues for other patients.
How do I use medical marijuana?
The experience of using marijuana medically comes with a learning curve, no matter your age, medical condition, or previous knowledge of cannabis. It is a relatively new and constantly evolving field, and some element of trial and error is to be expected. For detailed information about effects of medical marijuana, modes of administration, and necessary precautions, read our educational material or visit one of our locations to speak with a Patient Consultant. For specific inquiries about any of our products and how to use them, contact us.
How much medical cannabis can I buy? How does my allotment work?
As a medical marijuana patient in the state of Arizona, you are allotted 70 grams (2.5 ounces) per 14 day period, averaging 5 grams per day. If a patient buys 10 grams on the 1st of the month, they have 60 grams remaining for purchase until the 14th of that month, when that 10 grams returns to their allotment.
How do I check my allotment?
Medical patients can check their allotment via their AZDHS Individual Licensing Portal at any time.
Can I combine two different discounts?
Loyalty points and other credits may be used at any time. Additional discounts may not be combined or “stacked” unless otherwise specified. We will always apply the largest discount available to you.
How do loyalty points work?
At The Prime Leaf, medical patients collect loyalty points every time you shop. Patients earn one point for every dollar spent! Veteran and ADA patients earn 1.5x points on all orders. 250 points earn you a $10 credit, and 500 points can be redeemed for a $25 credit. Your receipt will show your points balance. Rewards can be redeemed once per day at either of our two convenient locations.
Can I place an order for delivery?
The Prime Leaf currently does not have a delivery service but patients already in our records can call in an order for same-day pickup at (520) 44-PRIME (520-447-7463).
Do you offer online ordering?
Yes! Please visit our Online Ordering page for tutorials on how to use our convenient platform. Medical patients can register their profiles to receive discounts, specials, loyalty points order history and more!
Are you hiring? How do I apply?
We are always excited to meet potential new team members! If you’d like to join The Prime Leaf team, please submit your application and complete our pre-employment assessment here. You’re always welcome to drop off a hard copy of your resume and cover letter at our dispensary.
Prop 207 Recreational FAQs
Will there be separate lines for medical and adult-use visitors?
Yes. The Prime Leaf offers a patient-only line for walk-ins and a separate line for online orders.
Will medical inventory be separated from adult-use inventory?
Certain products, like popular Grow Sciences flower, and high potency edibles will be set aside for medical patients only.
How will my purchase be taxed?
Medical taxes will remain at 8.7% (state and local taxes). Adult-use tax will be 8.7% + 16% excise tax. These funds will go directly back into the Arizona community to support various state agencies and be dispersed between community college districts, the newly established Justice Reinvestment Fund, and the Highway User fund.
Will my adult-use purchase history be tracked?
No. Adult-use purchases will not be tracked or stored. We do need to verify your age with a state-approved photo ID to start a sale but your purchase history will not be logged or recorded in a state tracking system like medical purchases are.
What is the age limit for purchasing legal cannabis?
Arizonans of any age can be approved for a medical card. Minors must have parental permission and all card holders must receive a doctor’s approval. Adult-use patrons must be 21 or older.
What is the legal possession limit?
Adult-use patrons can purchase up to 1 ounce/day and can possess no more than 1 ounce at a time. Both purchase and possession for adult-use will be limited to no more than 5g of concentrates (including edibles, vaporizer cartridges, and any other prepared extraction). Medical card holders can purchase and possess up to 2.5 ounces every 2 weeks.
Will potency be limited for recreational products?
Medical patients can purchase cannabis with any potency. Adult-use consumers can purchase products with any potency, except for edibles, which will be limited to 10mg of THC per serving and 100mg per package.
Can I grow my own legal cannabis?
Adult-use cannabis can be grown by adults 21 or older, but cultivation is regulated to 6 cannabis plants for individuals living alone and 12 plants for 2 or more adults over 21 living in the same residence.
Can I consume cannabis in public?
No. Public consumption is not permitted and violations will be treated as a petty offense.